Mr. Vikram Kirloskar elected as President of SIAM

Added in: News


Mr. Vikram Kirloskar has been elected President of Society of Indian Automobile Manufacturers (SIAM), the apex Industry body representing leading vehicle and vehicular engine manufacturers in India.

Mr. Vinod Dasari, Managing Director of Ashok Leyland is elected as the new Vice – President.

Mr. Lowell Paddock, President and MD of General Motors India is been appointed as the new Treasurer.

SIAM facilitates dialogue between the Indian automobile industry, the government, national and international organizations. The Society also works closely with concerned stake holders and helps evolve rules, regulations and policies related to the automobile industry.

“I am honored to be appointed as the President of SIAM. Our effort will continue to strive towards building a brand for the Indian Auto Industry which not only leads the manufacturing landscape of the country, but grows in a responsible manner keeping the customer benefits in view” said Mr. Kirloskar, while commenting on his new role.

The election took place on the sidelines of the 52nd Annual Convention organized by SIAM. Themed ‘Contribution of Auto Industry in Economic Development’, the convention saw attendance by hundreds of industry professionals including CEOs and senior representatives from the Indian and global manufacturers, who shared various perspectives about the sector’s larger role in the emerging India.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *