FMSCI Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship 2013 Round 4 held in Chennai

Added in: Motorsport


Round 4 of the 2013 FMSCI Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship continued at the MMRT in Chennai yesterday with a total 11 races taking place. The Championship includes leading motorcycle manufacturers Honda, Yamaha & TVS participating this weekend with 23 races on display. Day 1 saw brilliant racing and Day 2 continued just where it left off with some more great wheel-to-wheel action.

In the Group D 165cc Novice class, Balaji won his first race of the weekend ahead of A Muralidharan and S Sahay in a closely contested battle. The top 7 riders were extremely close to each other with 2 seconds separating them.

In the Yamaha MMSC One Make Championship in YZF R15 Open category, Ananth Raj took a comfortable win ahead of Mathana Kumar with S Padmanabhan finishing right behind in third place.

The TVS MMSC One Make Championship was up next, with the third TVS Apache RTR 180 Novice race of the weekend. Mizoram rider Lalrindika made it a perfect weekend by making it three out of three wins. S Sahay finished in second place ahead of Mithun Kumar.

Race 4 of the day featured the Honda MMSC One Make Championship with the CBR 150cc open category bikes on display. Sumit Lucas Toppo took a well deserved win after a race long battle with second place finisher Ananth Raj. Harshit took the final step on the podium ahead of Dinesh Kumar.

The Group D 130cc Novice category saw a repeat of the first race with KY Ahamed once again just managing to beat Sethu Babu on the final lap to take a brilliant win. There was a 4 way fight for 3rd position once again with A Venkatraman clinching the final podium spot.

Next race of the day saw the 165CC Group C bikes in action. K Jagan took his third win on the trot with yet another convincing win for TVS Racing. R Deepak finished in second place with Harry Sylvester returning to the podium in third place.

In the Honda CBF Stunner Novice category, R Venkataraman took his second win of the weekend taking a narrow win over Amit Topno. Both riders were separated by tenth of a second as they crossed the finish line. Saravanan finished in third place to take the final step of the podium.

The Honda MMSC One Make Championship displayed their CBR 250cc bikes in the next race of the day. Sarath Kumar was once again in sublime form as he comfortably won ahead of R Deepak and Shyam Shankar. Championship favourite Rajni Krishnan did not participate this weekend as he is away racing internationally.

The Yamaha MMSC One Make Championship was next up with the YZF R15 Novice race. Muralidharan took his second win of the weekend as he finished ahead of Lalrindika. Amit Topno challenged for second spot in the first couple of laps but could not get past Lalrindika and had to settle for third place.

Next race of the day was the Apache RTR 180 open category, which is part of the TVS MMSC One Make Championship. Mathana Kumar took another win ahead of S Prakash and Thamarai Kannan. Kannan just managed to finish ahead as he emerged from a 4 way battle to take the final podium spot.

The final race of the weekend was Race 3 of the Honda CBF Stunner Novice category in the Honda MMSC One Make Championship. Akash Dingare denied R Venkatraman a perfect weekend when he finished ahead in the final race of the day. The race saw a great three way battle for the lead throughout the entire race with Akash just edging ahead. Amit Topno clinched the final step of the podium with the top three riders separated by two tenths of a second in one of the closest races of the weekend.

Read More »
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *