MMSC-SIDVIN FMSCI Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship Returns

Added in: Features


The 4th Round of the 2012 MMSC – Sidvin FMSCI Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship will take place at the MMRT in Chennai this weekend with the action heating up in each of the leading categories. The Championship will see leading motorcycle manufacturers Honda, Yamaha & TVS participating this weekend which includes a massive 23 races.

The interesting feature of this year’s championship is not just the number of entries received every round but also the increase of riders from various small towns & villages from all over India. Riders currently leading the championships, like Kamlesh Thakkur from Jalgaon in Maharashtra & Prashanth Kumar from a small village in Andhra Pradesh show that India has got talent all over and Motorsport is not just limited to the affluent city enthusiasts. The championship standings are very close in all the categories conducted by Madras Motor Sports Club and any of the top 3 riders in all the classes can go ahead to win the championships this year.

Kamlesh Thakur from Jalgaon of Team Sparks Racing leads his nearest rival K.Y. Ahmed from Chennai of Team TVS Racing by 24 points in the Group D unmodified class upto 130cc bikes. In the Group D unmodified class upto 165cc  Arun Muthukrishnan, a privateer from Chennai, leads his nearest rival Sandesh P from Bangaluru of Performance Racing by 10 points.

In Group B fully modified bikes upto 165cc, K. Jagan from Chennai of TVS Racing, leads his team mate Harry Sylvester, also from Chennai, by 4 points. In the Group A Superbikes upto 600cc, seasoned campaigner K.Rajini from Chennai of Motorev India leads upcoming rider R.Deepak of Preethi Racing by just 2 points.

In the Honda MMSC One Make Championship CBF Stunner class S Padmanabhan of Chennai leads Tamarai Kanna by 10 points. In the CBR 150CC class Arvind Ganesh from Chennai leads arch rival Sumit Lucas Topo from Ranchi by 2 points. Meanwhile, in the premier category of this year the CBR 250CC class, A. Prabhu of Team Motorev India leads his team mate M. Gautham by just 4 points.

In the Yamaha MMSC One Make Championship novice category for the YZF R15, Sandesh P from Bangaluru leads R Ramesh Kumar from Chennai by 12 points. In the YZF R15 Open category Shyam Shankar of Chennai leads D.Dinesh Kumar by 10 points.

In the TVS MMSC One Make Championship novice category for the Apache RTR180cc, Prashanth Kumar from Andra Pradesh leads Rahul G Rathod by a solitary point. In the Apache RTR180CC open category P Ananth Raj leads S.K. Prakash by 3 points.

Entry is free to watch the all exciting round 4 at the Madras Motor Race Track at Irungatukottai and all are welcome to witness the excitement.

For more information please do visit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *