Official: Maruti Suzuki Rally of Arunachal flagged off from Itanagar

Added in: Maruti Suzuki

The first ever Maruti Suzuki motorsports rally has debuted in the North-east. The 5th leg of Maruti Suzuki National Super League TSD Rally Championship (MS-NStsdRC) 2016 has been flagged off by the Chief Minister of Arunachal Pradesh, Pema Khandu, from Civil Secretariat, Itanagar, Arunachal Pradesh. 40 participants including winners of Backwaters Rally and Deccan Rally Karthick Maruthi and S.Sankar Anand will participate in the rally for the title. Other key participants like Sachin Singh and Jagmeet Gill are set to give a tough competition to the title holders. This rally will be coinciding with the Orange Festival of Music and Adventure.

The rally will be covering over 700 km distance, traversing through the undulating hilly terrain of Arunachal Pradesh. The rally will go through the oldest town in the state, Pasighat, also known as ‘Gateway of Arunachal Pradesh’ and will conclude in the quaint village, Dambuk on 17 December 2016.

MS-NStsdRC is another initiative by Maruti Suzuki to promote motorsports in India. It is a combination of six different rallies namely Maruti Suzuki Uttarakhand Rally, Deccan Rally, Backwaters Rally, Mughal Rally, Rally of Arunachal and Gujarat Rally – which will be the championship finale. Participants can either be part of the all six rallies or they can participate in individual rallies. With shorter duration and TSD format, MS-NStsdRC is targeted at young and working professionals who are keen for motorsports.

Commenting on the occasion, Vinay Pant, Assistant Vice President, Marketing, Maruti Suzuki India Ltd. said the response received for all the stages of the championship has been phenomenal and reflects the passion people have for motorsports. Through National Super League TSD Rally Championship, the company has reached out to the budding talent and given them a platform to showcase their passion for the machines and also prepare themselves for larger format rallies.

MS Rally Championship flag-off (25)
MS Rally Championship flag-off (18)
MS Rally Championship flag-off (8)
Maruti Suzuki Rally Championship (13)
Maruti Suzuki Rally Championship (12)
DC Avanti at MS Rally Championship (2)

Read More »
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *