HMSI unleashes racing excitement with Round 1 of Honda One Make Race

Added in: News

CBR 250R_side shot

For the 6th consecutive year, Honda Motorcycle & Scooter India Pvt. Ltd. (HMSI), the only Honda in India is participating in the ‘MMSC – FMSCI National Motorcycle Racing Championship 2013’ held at Coimbatore Motor Race Track, from 5th – 7th July, 2013.

Popularly known as the ‘Honda One Make Race,’ the activity continues to provide ‘Fun Riding Experience’ to all participants as well as spectators in a safe and controlled environment.

In its refreshed format, the ‘Honda One Make Race’ now tests the riding capabilities of participants in two broad categories of races- Novice and Open.

Bringing intense excitement and adrenaline to the race, the CBR 250R category is under a Team Championship. In the new format, around 20 CBR 250R performance bikes can be leased to teams registered at FMSCI. Excluding the engine, chassis and tires of CBR 250R, any other modifications may be made to enhance performance of vehicle. Honda will further support participating teams with Original Spare parts worth Rs. 10,000 and set of tyres replacement per round. These vehicles are modified with imported HRC performance kits for an exhilarating output.

This year also, riders above 23 years get a chance to directly participate in the Open category Championship. A total of 20 participants can qualify in the 150cc ‘CBR 150R’ Championship. Providing a unique racing platform to Novice riders less than 23 years will be Honda’s popular 125cc CBF Stunner.

Over and above ‘Honda One Make Race 2013’, Honda is also providing CBR 150R with original spares support on lease for Group C and Group D of ‘National Motorcycle Racing Championship’ to 4 teams.

Over 77 riders participated in Round 1 of Honda One Make Race. 44 riders competed for CBF Stunner cup. A total of 19 participants qualified in the 150cc ‘CBR 150R’ race. 14 expert riders from 5 teams competed in the Team Championship for CBR 250R race. Participants were judged in their respective categories, of which Top 3 racers were awarded attractive cash prizes (1st – Rs. 7500, 2nd – Rs. 5000, 3rd – Rs. 2500).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *