Hiroaki Fujita appointed as new Chairman of Yamaha Motor Group Companies in India

Hiroaki Fujita appointed as new Chairman of Yamaha Motor Group Companies in India. read ahead for complete details.

Added in: News

Hiroaki Fujita - Yamaha

Yamaha Motor Group companies in India will now function under the leadership of Hiroaki Fujita. Yamaha Motor Co., Ltd., Japan has appointed Hiroaki Fujita as the new Chairman of Yamaha Motor Group companies in India including India Yamaha Motor Pvt. Ltd. (IYM), Yamaha Motor India Sales Pvt. Ltd. (YMIS) and Yamaha Motor Research & Development India Pvt. Ltd. (YMRI) with effect from January 1st, 2015. In addition, Mr. Fujita will hold the position of President & CEO of Yamaha Motor India Pvt. Ltd. (YMI).


Speaking on his appointment, Fujita said, “I am very excited to take up the role of strategic decision-maker at Yamaha Motor India operations. My focus would be on ensuring the development of the best products and achieve synergies through excellent teamwork between Yamaha Motor group companies in India. India is the most exciting and the fastest growing two-wheeler market in the world and hence, a key market for YMC. Also, Yamaha is positioned in the market as the most exciting brand and our sales have been continuously growing in high double digits. With such positive sentiments inside the company and outside in the market, I am looking forward to steer the company to greater heights in the future.”


Recently, YMC has created YMI as the regional headquarters and corporate control body of India business operations. The company is responsible for Corporate Strategy, Business Planning & Business Expansion, Quality Control & Compliance Assurance, and Regional Control of Yamaha India Business. IYM is the manufacturing company while YMIS & YMRI would continue to independently support IYM for sales & marketing and development of its products respectively.

Stay tuned to Motoroids for more updates from the motoring industry.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *