Audi Quattro division renamed as Audi Sport, to launch 8 new models

Added in: Audi

German luxury automobile manufacturer Audi has renamed its Quattro GmbH division to Audi Sport GmbH. This change is not to be confused with the company’s all-wheel-drive system, also known as Quattro. The current Audi Sport division handles the company’s performance models as well as its race cars, customized vehicles and official merchandise.


The division, which was founded in October 1982, is currently headed by Stephan Winkelmann, who was previously the CEO at Lamborghini. There will be no other changes in the division except for the name and it would still have its headquarters in Neckarsulm, Germany.

Also read: New 2017 Audi RS7 Performance Review : Pensive Monstrosity

Under Audi Sport, the company’s current product portfolio includes the RS3, RS Q3, RS 6 Avant, RS 7, R8, TT RS, and the S8 Plus. Audi has revealed that this division will launch eight new models in the next 18 months. Although unclear, it is likely that the upcoming launches will include a mix of all new models as well as new models of the current products. The company could also introduce RS spec models of the products that do not have a performance version.

, ,
Read More »
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *