7th edition of Maruti Suzuki Dakshin Dare flagged off from Bangalore

Added in: Maruti Suzuki

Maruti Suzuki Dakshin Dare - Flag-Off (3)

Maruti Suzuki flagged off the seventh edition of its annual southern motorsport rally, the Dakshin Dare 2015, from the Orion Mall at Bangalore. The rally this year sees more than 40% new participation with 105 teams, comprising of 170 participants, will cover a total of 2,000 kms over a span of six days.

This year the participants will navigate through a new route covering South India’s most scenic, yet challenging terrains of Davangere, Shimoga, Hampi, Gulbarga, Chitradurga and Bellary. For the first time the rally culminates in the City of Hyderabad where the winners will be felicitated on 8th August, 2015. The rally divided into three categories – Endurance, Ultimate Car and Ultimate Bike. The rally route is dotted with tarmac and uneven rocky paths. Expected rains along the route will make it even more grueling.

Maruti Suzuki Dakshin Dare - Flag-Off (2)

Participants are provided clearance for their vehicles after a strict one day scrutiny which includes various safety checks. Maruti Suzuki Dakshin Dare 2015 is organized in partnership with Motorsports Inc., a leading motorsports organizer of India.

Maruti Suzuki Dakshin Dare – Flag-Off (3)
Maruti Suzuki Dakshin Dare – Flag-Off (2)
Maruti Suzuki Dakshin Dare – Flag-Off (1)

Read More »
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *