SJOBA Thunderbolt Rally 2010 – Results


The Indian Army team of Major Amrinder Brar and Captain HDS Brar finished First in the Gypsy category of the 23rd SJOBA Thunderbolt sub Himalayan rally on monday. The duo of Harpreet Bawa and Inderpreet Singh Brar finished second while the team of Sameer Pande and Honey Narula bagged the third spot.W+K racing team won the team trophy prize.

In the car category,the team of Udaibir Sangha and Jasmohan Singh were declared winners and the team of Dhirender Kumar and Anish Agarwal finished second.At thrid postion was the team of Udaibir Sidhu and Tusar Marwaha.

In the bikes category Sandeep Matharu emerged as the winner of rally while Saajanpreet Singh and Rajan Sidhu finished second and third respectively. After garbbing the position, Sandeep said, “I always compete within my limits, I dont push myself or my bike unnecessary.”

The winners were presented their cash prizes and trophies by Pradip Mehra,advisor to UT administrator.

Words by Harkamal Singh


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here