11th Maruti Suzuki Desert Storm-Day 1 Results

Added in: Maruti Suzuki

2013 maruti suzuki desert storm 1

The 11th edition of Maruti Suzuki Desert Storm, one of the most popular motorsport rallies in the country, completed its first leg yesterday. The Rally was flagged off from New Delhi on the 18th and completed its first leg to enter Bikaner yesterday.

Team Maruti’s Suresh Rana led the rallly, followed closely by Lohit Urs and Sunny Sidhu from Team Mahindra.

The first leg, which covered a distance of 398 kilometers, was divided into two legs- Leg 1a and Leg 1b.  After the flag-off in New Delhi, the rally entered Gidgichia, Rajasthan after which the rallyists drove past through towns like Maliksar, Lodsar, Malsisar, Kagasar, Nathwana and Hariyasar before finally entering Sardarshahar.

2013 maruti suzuki desert storm 2


The total distance covered in the first part of Leg 1 was approximately 173 kilometers.

From Sardarshahar, the rally embarked upon the second Leg 1b of the journey. The 224 kilometers journey saw the rallyist making headway to northwest Rajasthan and into Bikaner.

The Results:


For more information, please visit:


Read More »
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *