Toyota Yaris Variant Wise Feature List Leaked Ahead Of Launch

Added in: News

Ahead of its launch that is reported to take place on April 18, the variant wise features of the new Toyota Yaris have been leaked on the web. The leaked images reveal the variant list, colour options as well as the feature list of the upcoming sedan from Toyota India.

Toyota Yaris 005

The new Toyota Yaris sedan will be offered in four variants including J, G, V and VX. Colour options for the model include Metallic Silver, Metallic Grey, Wildfire Red, Phantom Brown, Super White and White Pearl Crystal Shine, with latter being available for G variants and above.

Toyota Yaris variant list

Under the hood of the Toyota Yaris will be a 1.5-litre petrol engine that is tuned to produce 106 hp and 140 Nm of torque. This engine is paired to a six speed manual transmission as standard while a seven speed CVT unit will be available as an option starting from the base J variant itself. Toyota will also offer seven airbags as a standard features right from the base variant, a first in its segment.

Following are the variant wise features of the new Toyota Yaris:

Toyota Yaris J:

  • Projector headlamps
  • Body coloured ORVMs and door handles
  • Shark fin antenna
  • 7 airbags (driver, passenger, driver knee, side, curtain)
  • ABS with EBD and Brake Assist
  • Front disc brakes
  • Electronically adjustable ORVMs
  • Keyless Entry
  • Day and night IRVM
  • 60:40 split seats
  • Cooled glove box
  • Audio system with four speakers
  • height adjustable driver seat
  • Tilt adjustable steering
  • Rear arm rest with cup holders
  • Optitron meter with LCD MID
  • Eco indicator

Toyota Yaris G:

In addition to the features available on the J variant, the Yaris G variant will come equipped with:

  • Chrome grille
  • ORVM with turn indicator
  • Front and rear fog lamp
  • Rear parking sensors (2 Nos.)
  • Speed sensing auto door lock
  • Impact sensing auto door unlock
  • Rear defogger
  • Electrically foldable ORVMs
  • Auto AC
  • 7 inch infotainment system
  • Push button start
  • Smart entry
  • Steering mounted audio controls
  • Roof mounted air vents with ambient light
  • Optitron meter with TFT MID

Toyota Yaris V:

In addition to the features available on the G variant, the Yaris V variant will come equipped with:

  • 15 inch alloy wheels
  • Disc brakes on all four corners
  • Front parking sensors (2 Nos.)
  • Rear parking sensors (4 Nos.)
  • 7 inch infotainment system with six speakers
  • Cruise control
  • Rever camera
  • Rain sensing wipers
  • Automatic headlamps
  • Follow me home headlamps
  • LED rear combi lamp with line guide

Toyota Yaris VX:

In addition to the features available on the V variant, the Yaris VX variant will come equipped with:

  • LED DRLs
  • Chrome door handles
  • Paddle shifters (CVT only)
  • Vehicle Stability Control (VSC)
  • Hill-start Assist Control (HAC)
  • Tyre Pressure Monitoring System (TPMS)
  • Leather seats
  • Eight way power adjustable driver seat
  • Rear sunshade

Toyota Yaris variant wise feature list

Toyota dealerships have already begun accepting bookings for the Yaris mid-size sedan against an amount of INR 50,000. Toyota is likely to launch the Yaris in India with a price tag of approximately INR 10-13 lakh (ex-showroom). Once launched in India, the Toyota Yaris will rival the Honda City, Hyundai Verna, Skoda Rapid, Volkswagen Vento and the Maruti Suzuki Ciaz.

Source: Team-BHP

Toyota Yaris 012
Toyota Yaris 005
Toyota Yaris 003
Toyota Yaris 031
Toyota Yaris 027
Toyota Yaris India

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *