Jeffrey Kruger wins Race 2 of Round 2 of Volkswagen Polo R Cup 2013

Added in: News

4.Yatin Magu racing in his Race Polo4.Yatin Magu racing in his Race Polo

In an exciting race, Jeffrey Kruger took top honours today during Race 2 followed by Race 1 winner Prashanth Tharani. It turned out to be a great day for Yatin Magu who took the 3rd place on the podium, which happens to be his 1st ever podium finish. Rahil Noorani had crossed the finish line in 1st place, but was penalised with 20 seconds due to a jump start and thus ended up in 7th place. With the reverse grid for Race 2, additional element of excitement is always guaranteed. Race 1 winner Prashanth started from 8thwhile 2nd finisher

Jeffrey Kruger started from 7th. Having finished 3rd in Race 1, Rahil Noorani took off from 6thplace and tried an aggressive start. He went from 6th place to 2ndon lap 1 and went into lead by the 2nd lap. However, he received a 20 seconds penalty for a jump start which pushed him down to 7thplace. This automatically brought Jeffrey, Prashanth, Yatin and 3 others up by one place each. While Prashanth and Jeffrey have been regularly finishing on podium, it was the first one for Yatin Magu. Prithviraj Siddappa, Head of Motorsports, said,

“Race 2 was a great show as usual with the reverse grid. There were close battles throughout the race and it is always good to see the drivers pushing their limits further to produce better results every time. Also, despite the damages to our cars in Race 1, our technical team did a great job to bring all the cars back on the grid and I would like to congratulate them for a splendid job today.” Jeffrey Kruger, winner of Race 1, commented, “It is wonderful to be on the top spot. After winning a race in Round 1, this is what I was looking forward to. Moreover, having secured a podium in each race till now, it encourages me to win more races.”


Car No.

Driver Name (City)

Best Lap Time

Total Time




Jeffrey Kruger (Johannesburg)





Prashant Tharani (Chennai)






Yatin Magu (New Delhi)




42Angad Singh Matharoo (Chandigarh)1:16.64719:54.739+13.892
57Samarth Jaiswal (Mumbai)1:17.04019:56.696+15.849
620Gaurav Mehta (Pune)1:16.79419:59.652+18.805
71Rahul Noorani1:16.31520:00.327+19.480
83M S Prince (New Delhi)1:17.02420.01.691+20.844
915Tanmay Ugale (Pune)1:16.97720:03.437+22.590
104Kartik Tharani (Chennai)1:16.77320:09.270+28.423
1112Divijraj Thakran (Gurgaon)1:17.25820:12.542+31.695
1218Niranjan Todkari (Aurangabad)1:16.68020:12.901+32.054
1323Rakesh Ramkunar (Chennai)1:17.17320:15.363+34.516
1411Shivjeet Malik (Gurgaon)1:16.57220:15.605+34.758
156Rahul Gupta (New Delhi)1:17.36920:16.086+35.239
1616Venkatesh Shreyas (Coimbatore)1:17.99620:22.059+41.212
175Gowdham Raj (Coimbatore)1:17.09720:25.904+45.057
1814Anshul Shah (Nagpur)1:17.24520:36.854+56.007

Not classified (12 Laps)

1917Hanoosh Surapaneni (Hyderabad)1:18.23406:15.05211 Laps
2021Adnan Lehry (Chennai)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *