FMSCI Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship 2013 Round 5 Day 2 Race Report

FMSCI Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship 2013 Round 5 Day 2 Race Report

Added in: Motorsport

Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship 2013

The final round of the FMSCI Indian National Motorcycle Championship got underway at the MMRT with India’s leading motorcycle rider’s in action. A total of 10 races took place with many action packed races. This marked the final round of races for the 2013 season.

The action once again started with the YZF R15 Novice category in the Yamaha MMSC One Make Championship. For the third time this weekend it was a battle between Mizoram rider Lal Rindika and Akash Dingare. Lal Rindika managed to hold off Dingare by three tenths of a second for the win but Dingare did enough to be crowned champion.

Race 2 of the day saw Sumit Lucas Toppo continue his perfect weekend after taking yet another win in CBR 150cc open category in the Honda MMSC One Make Championship. He was followed home by Vivek Mani in second place with Ananth Raj finishing in third place.

In the Group D 165cc Novice class, Balaji U took his first win when Akash Dingare was excluded from the final result. Naresh Babu finished in second place with A Muralidharan finishing in third place.

K Rajni reigned supreme once again in the 165CC Group C category after a race long battle with A Prabhu. It was a three-way battle for third place with K Jagan beating Deepak R and Dinesh Kumar to take the final step on the podium.

The TVS MMSC One Make Championship with the TVS Apache RTR 180 Novice was up next. Lal Rindika won his 5th consecutive race ahead of S Kannan. Amit Richard took yet another podium as he finished in third place.

K Rajni took his second win of the day when he won the Honda MMSC One Make Championship race with the CBR 250cc bikes. Champion Sarath Kumar was forced to retire from the lead after two laps. Dinesh Kumar finished in second place with A Prabhu in third.

KY Ahamed took the top step of the podium once again with a win in the Group D 130cc Novice category. After a race long battle with S Kannan, Ahamed held on to the lead to win by a close margin. C Akash finished in a lonely third place.

The Yamaha MMSC One Make Championship in YZF R15 Open category provided the most entertaining race of the day with the top three riders finishing within half a second of each other. In a thrilling finish Ananth Raj beat M Sudhakar by three thousands of a second to win the race. Third place finisher Arun Muthukrishnan fought them all the way, finishing just behind the leaders.

In the Honda CBF Stunner Novice category, Meka Vidhuraj won convincingly ahead of Akash Dingare. Mithun Kumar finished in a distant third position after fighting for the lead in the opening laps.

The Apache RTR 180 open category, which is part of the TVS MMSC One Make Championship, was a tight race with SK Prakash winning. The battle behind him was extremely close with 5 riders finishing within 1 second of each other. Ananth Raj and Vivek Mani were side-by-side as they crossed the line in second and third place. Vivek Mani took third in the final race of the season.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *