Volkswagen Polo R Cup 2014 set to kick off at Kari Motor Speedway

Volkswagen VW Polo R Cup season five in 2014 to kick off on 30th may at Kari Motor Speedway in Coimbatore - more details about the race and championship

Added in: Motorsport

Polo R Cup Team

 The fifth season of the Polo R Cup is all set to kick off at the Kari Motor Speedway from 30th of May 2014. For the 2014 season the 19 selected drivers will start competing against each other to clinch as many points as possible for this year’s title.

The weekend round will consist of three practice sessions, one qualifying session and two races where the 19 drivers will compete for championship points. The drivers will be looking forward to putting up a strong performance right from the beginning to get physiological confidence for the rest of the season.


Click here to follow our motorsport coverage

The first round of the Polo R Cup will be held at the Kari Motor Speedway in Coimbatore from the 30th of May to 1st of June. The first round was preceded by the pre-season testing and two days of rigorous fitness camp. The preseason test allowed the new drivers to get acquainted to the Volkswagen Polo TSI race car as well understand the track on which they will be racing for the first two rounds of the season.

The fitness camp conducted in Bangalore focussed on improving the drivers’ physical and psychological fitness and to provide them tips on how they should be working out throughout the season to get themselves in better shape.

vw polo r-cup-13

Volkswagen Vento Support Race

Along with the competitive Polo R Cup races, there will be additional support of Vento race cars during the weekend. The first support race of the season has been organized for the Volkswagen southern region dealers. Like all the races organized in the previous seasons, this race will also be on the same format and will take place on the final day of the race weekend i.e., 1st June.

Here we have the details of all the 19 participating drivers

JK Tyre Volkswagen Polo R Cup 2014 – Participating Drivers S.No First Name Last Name Age City
1 YatinMagu25New Delhi
2 Angad SinghMatharoo25Chandigarh
3 Lee KeshavGupta22New Delhi
4 KarthikTharani20Chennai
5 AnshulShah21Nagpur
6 GauravMehta23Pune
7 VenkateshShreyas26Coimbatore
8 BonnieThomas34Thodupuzha
9 AmlandeepBora21Bahadurpur
10 AnindithReddy24Hyderabad
11 IshaanDodhiwala24Hyderabad
12 KarminderSingh20New Delhi
13 MahatruKrishnamurthy18New Jersey
14 PrachuriPrabhanjan23Hyderabad
15 UtsavShah22Ahmedabad
16 AmitMete25Aurangabad
17 RajeevSrivastava20Rewa
18 RaajSivaram37Bangalore
19 AadityaRaz18Shahjahanpur
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *