TVS Racing Ends INRC 2020 On A High Note

Added in: News

TVS Racing – the factory racing team of TVS Motor Company, finished the 2020 Indian National Rally Championship (INRC) on a high note.  The team won the championship in all categories, showcasing stellar performances throughout the race season.  The final round of the season took place in Hampi, Karnataka, witnessed the team racer Rajendra RE secure the top spot in the Group A up to 500cc Class, Samuel Jacob placed at P1 in Group B SuperSport up to 260cc, and Karthik N finished P1 in the Group B Scooter Class.  In the Group B Ladies Class, Aishwarya Pissay finished the Rally at P1.

TVS Racing crowned champion in 2020 Indian National Rally Championship

Winning the overall championship, TVS Racing rider, R Nataraj won Group A up to 500cc category, and teammate Samuel Jacob won the SuperSport Group B up to 260cc category (and in overall).  Pinkesh Thakkar won the Group B Scooter Class and Aishwarya Pissay won the Group B Ladies Class.  The team also won the Tuners Trophy in all classes.

Aishwarya Pissay TVS racing

Commenting on the team’s performance, B Selvaraj, Team Manager, TVS Racing said, “I am extremely happy that TVS Racing had a hundred percent race win in 2020 INRC.  Nataraj and Samuel have maintained a consistent performance throughout the Rally and proved their dominance in their respective categories.  Pinkesh’s performance was remarkable this year and I am glad that he secured top position in his class.  Aishwarya also maintained her pace in the Rally and finished at podium.  I would like to thank all the TVS Racing team members for their relentless hard work in keeping the motorcycles and scooters at its best form and supporting the team in every step.”

Pinkesh Thakkar TVS racing

Looking for some interesting Bike Accessories and Riding Gears. Visit our “One Stop Shop“.

“This post contains affiliate links”

Read More »
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *