DLF-HMCI Showcases 28 Vintage Vehicles

Added in: News

Heritage Motoring Club of India (HMCI), in association with DLF Golf and Country Club, DLF Cyber Hub and DLF Emporio, conducted a vintage car rally where 28 Vintage cars were seen cruising from Gurgaon to Delhi. The rally was flagged off by Aakash Ohriat, Senior Executive Director, Business Development, DLF Home Developers.


All the 28 vintage cars were showcased, following which the rally was flagged off till the next pit stop. The rally moved on to DLF Cyber Hub where the car owners were joined by Gaurav Gill, Asia Pacific Rally Champion. The rally later culminated at DLF Emporio where all the cars were displayed at The Pavilion. The event ended with a prize distribution.


Speaking on the occasion, Managing Director, DLF Rental Business, Sriram Khattar said that it was an honour to host this vintage afternoon with the members of HMCI. He thanked each member for their participation and was happy with the opportunity to showcase their world class luxury and lifestyle destination.


Speaking on the occasion, Pushpa Bector, Executive Vice President and Head – DLF Premium Malls, said, This is for the first time that a host of DLF Properties have come together to collaborate and create an unforgettable collective experience. I am glad that we, as a group have been able to execute this initiative alongside immense cooperation and participation from the members of HMCI club and hope members and spectators had an unforgettable vintage afternoon with us. DLF Cyber Hub, being the only concept for a food esplanade, made for a perfect Sunday afternoon rally pit stop. Visitors made the most of the day as the cars were parked in open and the owners were available for an interaction.’


Following is the list of the awards:

  • Most Elegant Car- 1952 Plymouth Belvedere Convertible
  • Best Vintage Car (Up to 1942) –1933 Rolls Royce
  • Best Classic Car (from 1944 to 1970)- 1949 Cadillac Sedan
  • Best of the Show- 1930 Stutz Series M, Dual Cowl, Le Baron
  • The DLF Choice Award- 1925 Rolls Royce Phantom 1
  • Designers Choice Award- 1938 Armstrong Sideley
  • Kotwara Award for best Restoration Skills- 1964 Ford Mustang

Here is the list of the cars that participated in the event:

Sr. No. Name of ParticipantYear


1.       Ranjit Malik1925Rolls Royce Phantom I
2.       Diljeet Titus1930Stutz Series M, 4 Passenger Speedster, Dual Cowl, Le Baron
3.       Kamal Shahani1932Ford B
4.       Ashish Jain1933Rolls Royce
5.       Shivraj Anand1934Ford Model B
6.       Gurpreet Singh1936Packard 120
7.       Shamsher Shahani1936Plymouth
8.       Madan Mohan1938Armstrong Sideley
9.       H. W. Bhatnagar1939Mercedes Benz 170
10.   Navinder Singh1947Buick Super Eight
11.   Atul P. Anand1947MG YT
12.   Uday Bahadur1948Bentley Mulliner Mark 6
13.   H. W. Bhatnagar1949Cadillac Sedan
14.   Darshan Singh1952Plymouth Belvedere Convertible
15.   Ashok Kaicker1953Chevrolet BelAir
16.   Gunmala Singh1953Studebaker Champion
17.   Avinash Grewal1955Chevrolet BelAir
18.   Chetan Vohra1959Ford Consul
19.   Manujendra Shah1962Triumph Convertible
20.S. B. Jatti1964Ford Mustang
21.   Uday Bahadur1967Mercedes Benz 220
22.   Vikram Malik1967Cobra
23.   Rajendra Kashyap1968Mercedes 220B
24.   Sarat C. Jain1969Karman Ghia
25.   Gyan Sharma1970Triumph Spitfire
26.   Zubin Songadwala1971Ford Mustang, Mach 1
27.   Ashok Gupta1972Rolls Royce Silver Shadow
28.   Amar Vir Saran1986Ford Mustang Convertible
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *