2011 Tata Aria 2.2 DICOR Adapterra launched in India for Rs. 12.91-lakh!

Added in: News

The 2011 Tata Aria 2.2 DICOR Adapterra has been launched in Mumbai today. The Aria will be available in three variants – Pleasure, Pride and Prestige, in eight exterior and three interior colour options. The bookings will commence tomorrow onwards and deliveries will start immediately. The prices are as follows:

Tata Aria Pleasure: Rs. 12.91-lakh

Tata Aria Prestige: Rs. 14.3-lakh

Tata Aria Pride: Rs. 15.5-lakh

All prices are ex-showroom Delhi

Is the Tata Aria worth the money? Read our extensive Tata Aria road test review to know more…

Here’s what we reported from the launch:

Live Updates from the Tata Aria launch:

– Click here for Tata Aria Tech Specs and Features List

– The Q & A Session begins. No update yet on the price…

– The bookings for the Tata Aria will start tomorrow and deliveries will begin instantly

– Its raining in Mumbai and the Tata Aria launch cars are standing in the open. Photos will come later…

– The two tone interiors are available in three color options – Black/Plum (shown below), Black/Black and Black/Beige.

– Tata Aria’s Infotainment system to feature 2 Din Integrated music system with aux-in, with Tata Blue Connect and USB, Voice dialing, Reverse park assist sensors/camera, Speed sensing volume control, Navigation system capable

– The Tata Aria will feature Honda Civic style ‘Butterfly Wipers’

– The 4×4 AWD will be standard across all the three variants – Pleasure, Pride and Prestige

– The Tata Aria will be available in eight colours – Castle Grey, Artic Silver, Walnut Gold, Sardina Red, Quartz Black, Pearl White (our test car, road test coming soon), Surf Blue, Night Black

– The Tata Aria will be sold via 69 dealerships in 25 cities

– The Tata Aria is the first  Indian crossover

– The Tata Aria’s tagline – ‘A new breed’

– Mr. Debashish Ray is addressing the media, Press Con begins– It seems there is going to be no fun and frolic that one generally witnesses at such functions

– Tata Aria to be available in three variants – Pleasure (base model), Pride (mid-range model) and Prestige (top end model)

– There is word that the Tata Aria’s pricing won’t be announced right now but later in the evening

Tata Aria Specifications:

Engine 2.2 L Direct Injection Common Rail Engine with Variable Turbine Technology, BS IV compliant,

with twin exhaust outlets

Maximum Power [email protected]

Maximum Torque 320 [email protected] 1700- 2700 rpm

Transmission G-76- 5/4.1 – Synchromesh with Overdrive with Dual Mass Flywheel.Torque on Demand 4×4 Vacuum assisted independent hydraulic

Brakes Front – Ventilated disc brake with twin pot caliper, Rear – Ventilated disc brake with drum for Parking

Suspension Front: Independent Double Wishbone with Coil Springs Over Shock Absorber, Rear: 5 link Suspension with coil springs Rack and Pinion steering with power assistance

Tyres 235/65 R17 Alloy wheels

Seating capacity 7

Price : TBA

Features (Top End Model):

  • Adapterra 4×4 system (Torque On demand) with Axle disconnect
  • Crash protection – 6 Air bags (DAB and PAB side and curtain Airbags)
  • 4 channel Anti Lock Braking System (ABS) and Electronic Brake-Force Distribution (EBD)
  • Electronic Stability Program
  • Traction Control System
  • Dual zone collapsible steering column
  • Rain sensing Auto Wipe & Auto light
  • Engine Immobilizer with perimetric alarm system, Key less entry
  • Dual tone Interiors, Leather upholstery
  • Height adjustable drivers seat
  • 2nd row seats with slide and recline
  • Flat floor seats folding
  • Roof console with Overhead bins
  • Height adjustable seat belts with RPLL and pre-tensioners
  • Steering wheel with Audio control and cruise control switches
  • Cruise control
  • Intelligent climate control with Economy AC mode & dash, floor console and Pillar mounted air vents
  • Glove box cooling
  • Infotainment system, 2 Din Integrated music system with aux-in, with Tata Blue Connect and USB, Voice dialing, Reverse park assist sensors/camera, Speed sensing volume control, Navigation system capable
  • Multi Information Display with instant fuel consumption, distance to go, trip info, temperature
  • Day Night Invertible dials
  • Butterfly wipers
  • Electric fold outer mirrors with Electrical mirror adjustment “Approach lights “Express down Power windows
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *