Maruti Suzuki Dakshin Dare Day 3: The rally traverses through Tungabhadra canal stage

Added in: Maruti Suzuki

Maruti Dakshin Dare - Day 3 (1)

The third day of Maruti Suzuki Dakshin Dare traversed through the Tungabhadra canal stage. Covering a total distance of around 100km.

In the Extreme car category, Sandeep Sharma along with Karan Arya from Team Maruti maintained their lead by completing the given distance in 3:03:40. Samrat Yadav along with his navigator Gaurav and Suresh Rana with Parminder maintained a close competition with each other throughout the day. At the end, Samrat Yadav and Gaurav reached the finish line in 3:08:48 to take the second spot, closely followed by Suresh Rana and Parminder who completed the same in 3:11:00 coming in at third position.

Maruti Dakshin Dare - Day 3 (3)

In the Extreme bike category, Arvind K P crossed the finish line in 2:52:41 maintaining his first position. Natraj and Abdul Wahid came second and third respectively by completing the distance in 2:56:54 and 3:06:07 respectively.

Autocross 2015 winner, Den Thimmaiah is currently trying his best to maintain a good position in the rally. In the Endurance category, Asgar Ali with Mustafa from Team Maruti and Ganesh Moorthy along with Nagarajan moved up to the second and third position respectively. At the end of the day, Dilip Jain along with Chandra Shekhar beat the other two as he moved from the second to first position. Subhir Roy and Nirav Mehta from Team Maruti moved from the first to the ninth position due to the increase in penalties.

Maruti Dakshin Dare - Day 3 (2)

Minaxi Purohith along with her navigator Sagar M zoomed past the other drivers to reach the 10th position in the Endurance category. The trick time control that was introduced in the category proved to be strenuous especially for the amateur drivers. Tomorrow, the rallyists will be traveling through the Jindal plant in the area of Siruguppa covering a rallying distance of around a 100 km.

Day 3 Results:

Ultimate Cars:

  • Sandeep Sharma and Karan Arya (Team Maruti) – 3:03:40
  • Samrat Yadav and Gaurav – 3:08:48
  • Suresh Rana and Parminder – 3:11:00

Ultimate Bikes:

  • Arvind K P – 2:52:41
  • Natraj – 2:56:54
  • Abdul Wahid – 3:06:07

Endurance Cars (TSD):

  • Dilip Jain and Chandra Shekhar leading with a penalty of 2 minutes 40 seconds
  • Asgar Ali and Mustafa second with a penalty of 2 minutes 48 seconds
  • Ganesh Moorthy and Nagarajan (Team Maruti) third with a penalty of 2 minutes 52 seconds
Read More »
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *