2017 Maruti Suzuki Dakshin Dare Kicks Off From Bengaluru

Added in: Maruti Suzuki

Maruti Suzuki India flagged off the 9th edition of the annual southern motorsport rally, the Maruti Suzuki Dakshin Dare 2017 from Orion Mall in Bengaluru.

The 2017 iteration of the rally has been participated by over 180 rallyists. This year, the rally is not restricted to the adventurous terrains of South India. The 2017 Maruti Suzuki Dakshin Dare will traverse through the terrains of West, bringing in more excitement and challenges. The rallyists will traverse through the challenging yet breath-taking terrains of Chitradurga, Belgaum, Kolhapur to conclude in Pune on July 22, followed by a prize distribution ceremony. Participating teams will cover approximately 2000 kms over a span of 6 days.

The rally is divided into three categories –

  • Endurance
  • Ultimate Car
  • Ultimate Bike

To ensure safety, all the participants undergo a strict scrutiny check one day prior to the flag-off.

2017 Maruti Suzuki Dakshin Dare will witness Team Maruti Suzuki’s Suresh Rana and Aswin Naik driving the Grand Vitara, the winners of last edition, battling out with Sandeep Sharma and Karan Arya driving Maruti Suzuki Gypsy in the Ultimate cars category. In their Vitara Brezza, Jagmeet Gill and Chandan Sen will toughen the competition for the duo of Karthik Maruthi and Sankar Anand driving the S-Cross in the endurance car category.