Tata T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship Season 4 To Be Held On March 19, 2017

Added in: News

Tata Motors will host Season 4 of the T1 PRIMA TRUCK RACING CHAMPIONSHIP on Sunday, March 19, 2017. Considered as the F1 of Truck Racing in India, this championship is a spectacle of Tata PRIMA race trucks battling it out against each other, at the Buddh International Circuit (BIC), Greater Noida.


Conducted under the aegis of FIA & FMSCI, the T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship will feature Tata PRIMA trucks, built for the purpose. A one-make championship, T1 Prima Truck Racing will have Tata PRIMA race trucks competing against each other for top honours.

Also Read – The blinged up Tata Prima truck from Badshah’s DJ Waley Babu music video is all kinds of awesome


Tata Motors formally kicked off preparations for this event, with the second edition of the T1 Racer Program (TRP 2.0) in 2016. TRP 2.0 is one of the country’s most comprehensive motorsports driver training and selection programs conceptualized and conducted by Tata Motors. The program has received 1,000 applications from all over the country, of which Season 4 will present 10 new shortlisted Indian truck drivers with an opportunity to race at India’s globally renowned F1 race track.


Besides inducting new Indian drivers to the sport, Season 4 will also feature Indian truck drivers from Season 3. Like in the earlier seasons, the championship will continue to host experienced international drivers representing six teams.


To listen to some Indian drivers share their insights on TRP 2.0 click on their respective names below:

Prakash Shirota

Dharmendra Kumar Mishra

Bhom Singh

Prabha Shankar

What do you think of the Tata T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship? Share your views with us through the comments section below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *