#1 raju

raju

Motoroid-to-be

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 05 September 2011 - 11:31 AM

Hi.
   I have been using yamaha gladiator RS for past three years.No maintenance so far (apart from brake,shoes,tyres,chain).But  i am unable to extract amileage of 50  km/litre even while riding under 50kmph.I also noted that the speedmeter show +10kmphr more speed(so when the sppedo shows 60 the real speed is only 50).I would like to hear from any of the motoroids using gladiator.

Rajesh K

#2 RenuKumar

RenuKumar

Motoroid-to-be

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 05 September 2011 - 12:07 PM

Fuel efficiency depends on the quality of fuel and riding practice. I used to ride at speeds over 70 kmph and I used to get more than 55 kmpl regularly.

And, the speedo error you have mentioned is far from reality as the error is only 3% - according to most of the automobile magazines in India.

Renu Kumar

#3 rahul_rn

rahul_rn

Rahul Nargundkar

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,589 posts

Posted 05 September 2011 - 06:10 PM

well buddy there could be some minor problems such as clogged up air filter, do take it to the service center and check it out.. and every bike has speedo error don't bother about it..
To travel is better then to arrive - Anonymous

#4 raju

raju

Motoroid-to-be

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 05 September 2011 - 08:40 PM

Hi Renu,
    Good to hear from you.I have used pulsar for 5 years which gave me mileage above 50kmpl. I occasinally  use my freinds bikes Unicorn(mileage-45-49),Apache(45-  48).As far as fuel quality i rely on SHELL  or Petrol Stations operated directly by Company(HP,IOL). At signals i used to ask fellow gladi's what mileage they  are getting most of them reported me only 40.I wish u r lucky.

View PostRenuKumar, on 05 September 2011 - 12:07 PM, said:

Fuel efficiency depends on the quality of fuel and riding practice. I used to ride at speeds over 70 kmph and I used to get more than 55 kmpl regularly.