Toyota Talks About EMR Driver Selection

| May 6, 2012 | 1 Comment

All Cities


7-time Indian National Rally Champion

Formula-3 Champion 1992

Runner-up, Indian Touring Car Championship 2011

Karna Kadur

2004 JK Novice Racing Champion

Indian National Rally Champion 2009 – Rally Star Cup

Indian National Rally Champion Group N 2011

Pune & Delhi


Farad Bhathena

3-time Indian National Rally Champion

Chief organizer of MRF Racing Challenge 2008-‘10

President of Indian Rally Commission 2003-‘08

Amittrajit Ghosh

Presently a driver with Team MRF

Indian National Rally Champion 2007 (1400cc)

Drove in inaugural F1 Indian Grand Prix support race – (Formula Ford) and chosen for i1 Supercar Series


Nawaz Sandhu

Karandeep Singh Sandhu

MRF Racing Team 1990-‘94

MRF Rally Team 1997-2000

Winner of Sportscraft Summer Rally 1990

Indian National Rally Champion 2000 – Group N

Indian National Rally Champion 2006 – Super 1600

Runner-up INRC 2003


Camp 1 winners in brief (total = 70)

-          By selection venue:                   BLR = 30, Pune = 21, Delhi = 15, Kolkata = 4      

-          By residential address:     BLR = 15, Mumbai = 13, Delhi = 9, Chennai = 4, Others = 29

What to expect in Camp 2?

-          5 driver trainers – 1 dedicated trainer for each driver on track

-          3 sessions on track – more time on track for each driver

-          Lectures/ theory + analysis after each session – detailed and comprehensive training programme

Category: News

About the Author ()

Dyed-in-the-wool motoring enthusiast and internationally published writer. Been around for a bit to be clued in about the latest happenings in the world of crankshafts and pistons. Movie buff, Steve Jobs worshiper, wanderer and philosopher who loves his scotch. Follow Amit on Twitter @amitchhangani for the freshest auto news, opinions and other random ramblings

Leave a Reply